Newsfeed UK

MPA Award winners unveiled

Divide Line

Monday October 10, 2011

Image by Jose Luis Guardia Vazquez Click HERE to download as a high res file (2.81MB)

MPA Award winners unveiled

The Master Photographers Association (MPA) has announced the winners in its 2011 Master Photography Awards. The main winners are Jose Luis Guardia Vazquez, Clare Louise, Keda Z. Feng and James Crockford.

Jose Luis Guardia Vazquez was named 'International Photographer of the Year' and his work also won Overseas Best Image and European Portfolio. Clare Louise was judged the winner of the UK Portfolio and the Rest of World Portfolio award went to Keda Z. Feng. Also, the UK Best Image prize went to James Crockford.

The announcement was made at the recent Master Photography Awards Dinner in Newcastle. The event attracted the cream of the world’s photographers who, together with many major trade representatives, packed into the Gateshead Hilton for a glittering night’s celebration of photography.

The judging panel was again headed by Henk van Kooten FMPA, and the judges evaluated each entry and awarded points based on impact, composition, colour management and workmanship.

Colin Buck, MPA chief executive, paid tribute to the winners: "Huge congratulations go to all our major winners. The competition was especially fierce this year and it seems that, once again, the bar has been raised in terms of imagination and technical expertise. The creativity displayed by the top level of photographers is truly amazing and I'm sure it must act as a huge inspiration for the rest of the industry."

To see the winning images go to the Awards website:


Issued on behalf of:
Master Photographers Association
Jubilee House, 1 Chancery Lane, Darlington DL1 5QP
Tel: 0845 130 9700
Fax: 01325 357813

[Return to Press Office Home Page]

Divide Line